Advisory Councils

Advisory Councils shall be established to act for the forum during the periods between meetings. The members of the Advisory councils shall consider the interest of the organization as a whole.


  1. Advisory councils shall meet at least four times in every calendar year at such a place and time as they decide,
  2. The quorum for decisions shall be half of the members.
  3. Decisions shall be taken on simple majority of the members present.
  4. Advisory council may establish subsidiary bodies and the terms of reference as it deems necessary for the performance of its functions.
  5. Advisory council members shall assist the Executive Council in the implementation of its activities.

NOTE: All branches and chapters shall have Advisory council.


The NAC shall act for the general assembly during the periods between meetings

MEMBERSHIP consists of the following.

  1. The international Director
  2. The Chairman who shall be the immediate past president
  3. The Vice Chairman
  4. A Secretary
  5. One member each from the six National zones approved by the International Director
  6. All past presidents.


Shall advice and assist the National Secretariat and National Executive Council.


Advisory Council shall be composed of the following members:

  1. Chairman
  2. Deputy Chairman
  3. Secretary
  4. 3 members representing the 3 senatorial district in such a state
  5. Immediate past state coordinator of good standing.


  1. To give effects to the decisions of the General Assembly and to act on-behalf of the organization during the periods between meetings.
  2. To accept qualified persons and groups as members of the organization as recommended by the secretary.
  3.  To discuss and approve the Agenda and arrangements for the next meeting
  4. To advise and assist the Peace Advocates Secretariat.


It shall be made up of the following

  1. Chairman
  2. Deputy Chairman
  3. Secretary
  4. Four other members
  5. Head of clans/zones/wards (as may be applicable to each state) as approved by the State Working Committee
  6. All the immediate past Local Government Coordinator